NCC Outing Club - Trips 2007-08 school year

Main NCCOC Page Sept.-Oct. 2007 Nov.-Dec. 2007 Jan.-Feb.-Mar. 2008 Apr.-May-June 2008
July-Aug.2008
Upcoming Trip ListingsTrips: Fall 2007 semester through Summer 2008:
Listed below are trips taken by the Outing Club and (where available) links to picture index pages. Also pictures from some trips taken by members on their own are included..

revised 3/15/09
Pictures copyright 2007-2009 by the photographers indicated on the picture index pages.
past trips by activity
past trips by destination
previous year 06-07
all past trips by date
Sept.Trail Maintenance in Harriman Park, Sunday, September 2,2007
Mountain Bike LI, Saturday, Sept. 8,2007
Schunemunk Ridge Hike, Saturday, September 8,2007
Shwangunks (Mohonk) bike/hike, Thursday, September 13,2007 
Mountain Bike LI, Saturday, Sept. 15,2007
IOCA Fall Lake George, September 21-23, 2007 ... pictures 
Breakneck Ridge, Saturday, September 29,2007 ... pictures 
top of pageMountain Bike - Cunningham Park, Sunday September 30,2007
Oct.Schunemunk Ridge Hike, Saturday, October 6,2007 ... pictures 
Mountain Bike - Sunday October 7,2007
Breakneck Ridge, Saturday, October 13,2007 ... pictures 
A lovely, cool day for a hike on this spectacular ridge.
top of pageDunderberg Mountain, Sunday, October 28,2007 ... pictures
NovPalisades Hike, Sunday, November 4,2007 ... pictures
top of pageTurkey Roast in Ringwood State Park, NJ, Saturday, November 24,2007 ... pictures  
Dec.Bear Mountain (Harriman Park) Hike, Saturday, December 1,2007 ... pictures
top of pageAdirondaks, January 7-10,2008 ...  pictures 
A long drive but worth it to stay at the Adirondak Lodge in the heart of the wild high peaks region.
Jan.Wilderness First Aid, January 14-15,2008 ... pictures
Harriman Park (southern section), Sunday, January 27,2008 ... pictures
Feb.Harriman Park (mid-west section), Sunday, February 10,2008 ... pictures
Dunderberg Mountain (northeast section of Harriman Park), Sunday, February 17,2008 ... pictures
Mar.IOCA Mt. Holyoke Winter Fun Weekend, March 7-9, 2008 ... pictures
top of pageCatskills Camping and Hiking, March 24-27, 2008 ... pictures
AprilPat Jardine's trip to Island Rock Saturday, April 5, 2008 ... pictures
Harriman Park (southern section), Sunday, April 6, 2008 ... pictures
IOCA Conference, Vermont; April 25-27, 2008 ... pictures
MayHarriman Park (West Mountain in the northern section), Sunday, May 4,2008 ... pictures 
Trail Maintenance, Saturday, May 10,2008
Biking in Westchester, Saturday, May 17, 2008
JuneHarriman Park (mid-west section), June 8, 2008 ... pictures
Shwangunks, Friday, June 13,2008 ... pictures
On bikes over the carriage roads and then on foot through the crevice, sky top, Mohonk Lake, the gardens, and Eagle Cliff.  Special thanks to Pat for managing to ride Christina's bike back after the wheel was bent.
Julytop of pageDon's trip to the NY/NJ Palidades, July 12,2008 ... pictures
Aug.Maine (Mount Katahdin), August 4-8, 2008 ... pictures soon
Don's trip to Storm King, Saturday, August 23, 2008 ... pictures
Don's trip to Breakneck Ridge, Tuesday, August 26, 2008 ... pictures

top of pageto top of page  ...Back to Main NCCOC Page

Valid HTML 4.01!Broken Links, corrections? Please notify the club advisor: