NCC Outing Club - Trips 2008-09 school year

Main NCCOC Page Sept.-Oct. 2008 Nov.-Dec. 2008 Jan.-Feb.-Mar. 2009 Apr.-May-June 2009
July-Aug.2009
Upcoming Trip Listings Trips: Fall 2008 semester through Summer 2009:
Listed below are trips taken by the Outing Club and (where available) links to picture index pages. Also pictures from some trips taken by members on their own are included..

revised 5/19/10
Pictures copyright  2008-2010 by the photographers indicated on the picture index pages.
past trips by activity
past trips by destination
previous year 07-08
all past trips by date
Sept. Trail Maintenance in Harriman Park, Sunday, September 21,2008 ... pictures
IOCA Fall Lake George, September 26-28, 2008 ...  some pictures (more if we get them)
top of page Schunemunk Ridge - October 5, 2008. ... pictures
Oct. Catskills Camping - October 11-12, 2008  ... pictures   
top of page Shwangunks Bike/Hike - Sunday, October 26,2008 ... pictures
Nov Biking in Cunningham Park, Saturday, November 22, 2008
Hiking in Bear Mountain, Sunday, November 23,2008 ... pictures .
top of page Turkey Roast in Ringwood State Park, NJ, Saturday, November 29,2008 ...  a few pictures
Dec. Palisades Hike , Sunday 12/7/08 ... pictures
top of page Harriman Park Mid-Western Section, Sunday 12/14/08 ... pictures
Jan. Harriman Park Backpacking, January 5, 6, and 7, 2009 ... pictures 
cascade mountainAdirondaks, January 12-16,2009 ... picture gallery   --Kevin's (adk...)  and Don's (img... and panorama...) pictures.   2009 by the photographer
A long drive but worth it to stay at the Adirondak Lodge in the heart of the wild high peaks region.
Don's cross-country ski trip to Fahnstock Park,  January 19,2009 .. pictures ...
Harriman Park Trail Maintenance, Friday, January 23,2009 ... pictures 
Harriman Park (Dunderberg Mountain), Sunday, January 25, 2009  ... pictures 
Nassau-Suffolk Greenbelt Trail (Cold Spring, LI), Saturday, January 31, 2009 ... pictures and map 
Feb. Harriman Park (Mid West Section), Sat, February 14, 2009 ... pictures 
President's Day Ski/Snowboard trip: Sun-Mon, Feb. 15-16, 2009
Backpacking in the Catskills during Presidents' Break:   Mon-Wed, Feb 16-18, 2009 ... pictures
Mar. IOCA Mt. Holyoke Winter Fun Trip, March 6-8, 2009 ... pictures
Breakneck Ridge, Sunday, March 15, 2009... pictures   
Saturday, March 21, 2009, Biking on the North County Trailway (Westchester) ... pictures 
top of page Breakneck Ridge,, Sunday, March 22, 2009 ... pictures 
April Backpacking in Harriman Park, April 5-6, 2009 ... pictures
Camping/Hiking in PA and ADK, April 9-11,2009
Trail Maintenance, Sunday, April 19,2009
IOCA Conference,  April  24-26, 2009 ... pictures and links to more pictures
May Biking at Cathedral Pines, Long Island; Saturday, May 9, 2009
Camping in the Catskills, May 23-25,2009
June Hiking on Schunemunk Ridge, Saturday, June 13, 2009

Backpacking in the Adirondacks - Lake Colden, June 19-21,2009 
top of page Camping in the Adirondacks - Saranac Lake, June 29-July 3, 2009
July Gunks (Gertrude's Nose), July 5,2009 ... some pictures
Gunks (Mohonk Lake) and Caving, July 19, 2009 ... pictures
Trail Maintenance, July 22, 2009 .. pictures 
Aug. Maine (Mount Katahdin), Aug. 4-9, 2009

top of pageto top of page  ...Back to Main NCCOC Page

Valid HTML 4.01!Broken Links, corrections? Please notify the club advisor: