NCC Outing Club - Trips 2016-17 school year

Main NCCOC Page Sept.-Oct. 2016 Nov.-Dec. 2016 Jan.-Feb.-Mar. 2017 Apr.-May-June 2017
July-Aug.2016
Upcoming Trip Listings Trips: Fall 2016 semester through Summer 2017:
Listed below are trips taken by the Outing Club and (where available) links to picture index pages. Also pictures from some trips taken by members on their own are included..
(Where maps or single pictures are shown, click on the thumbnail for a larger picture)
Pictures will be added as soon as we can get to it!
revised 3/1/18
Pictures copyright 2017-18 by the photographers indicated on the picture index pages.
past trips by activity
past trips by destination
previous year 15-16
all past trips by date
Sept. Long Island Nassau-Suffolk Greenbelt Trail
 

Saturday, September 24: Harriman Park
  Sunday, September 25: Canoeing, Freeport
Oct. Sunday, October 2: Palisades Hike

Friday-Sunday, October 7-9: Canoeing and Camping on Lake George.
Nov Saturday, November 5: Shwangunks, Lake Mohonk, Hike

Sunday, November 6: Schunemunk Ridge Hike

Route MapSunday, November 13: Minewaska, Lake Awosting Hike

Saturday, Nov. 19: Trail Maintenance in Harriman Park
top of page Sat, Nov. 26:  Turkey Roast in Ringwood State Park, NJ
Dec. Sunday, December 4: Breakneck Ridge Hike


Jan. Adirondacks, January 8-14 2017; A long drive but worth it to stay at the Adirondac Loj in the heart of the wild high peaks region. 

Saturday, Jan. 21: Harriman Park - Bear Mountain
top of page Sunday, January 29: Harriman Park Hike
Feb. Sunday, February 5: Palisades Hike

Thursday, February 23: Sunken Meadow Park - Greenbelt Trail Hike
April Sunday, April 2; Schunemunk

Tuesday, April 11, Breakneck Ridge 

Thursday, April 13: Harriman Park

Saturday, April 15; Harriman Park
top of page April 28-30: IOCA Conference, Delaware Water Gap, NJ
 July
Aug. August 6-11, 2017: White Mountains, New Hampshire,
top of pageto top of page  ...Back to Main NCCOC Page

Broken Links, corrections? Please notify the club advisor:  (javascript must be enabled for e-mail links to work)